Register

APACHE CLIPS IS A NOT FOR PROFIT SITE DEDICATED TO OUR ARMED FORCES.

ALL PROFITS GENERATED WILL BE DONATED TO THE WOUNDED WARRIOR PROJECT OR THE SEMPER FI FUND.


WELCOME GUEST, BE SURE TO REGISTER AS A MEMBER, SO THAT YOU CAN TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ALL THE FEATURES WE HAVE TO OFFER!
BE SURE TO CHECK OUT FAQ SECTION IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jax Fl
    Posts
    6,339
    Like
    6,672
    Dislike
    141

    Default Can someone idenfy this search box

    since this search box has been on my firefox browser i have had nothing but issues i have run c cleaner nortons avg and none seem to pick it up I have seen it beforer does anyone know of a good spyware program

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	idenity search box.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	89.0 KB 
ID:	13423
    For any support questions please contact the AC staff team via the Contact form - or via email apacheclips@gmail.com.

    Thank you.

    Remember Members to rate and comment on vids Thank You
    Apaceclips Staff


  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,440
    Like
    2,592
    Dislike
    53

    Default

    No clue.

    But I have had similar issues...




    Make sure you try to uninstall any foreign programs to you. You might have to use a program like this http://www.revouninstaller.com/. You can find a torrent easily.


    Then try these,
    http://www.avg.com/us-en/free-antivirus-download
    http://download.cnet.com/Malwarebyte...=dl&tag=button

    I usually get rid of the problem using these, also sometimes using anti-rootkit software
    Or all else fails you have to do a fresh reinstall of windows etc.


    Just be aware that there are websites out there that will crush firefox....and then the rest of your computer.
    Also when installing software, make sure you do not have anything checked that will install bullshit searchbars and other spyware.


    I've never liked Norton. Their products seem like trash
    Last edited by Sixx; 06-05-2013 at 08:02 AM.
    For any support questions please contact the AC staff team via the Contact formor via email apacheclips@gmail.com.

    Thank you.

  3. Likes

    serpa6 (06-05-2013)
  4. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jax Fl
    Posts
    6,339
    Like
    6,672
    Dislike
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sixx View Post
    No clue.

    But I have had similar issues...




    Make sure you try to uninstall any foreign programs to you. You might have to use a program like this http://www.revouninstaller.com/. You can find a torrent easily.


    Then try these,
    http://www.avg.com/us-en/free-antivirus-download
    http://download.cnet.com/Malwarebyte...=dl&tag=button

    I usually get rid of the problem using these, also sometimes using anti-rootkit software
    Or all else fails you have to do a fresh reinstall of windows etc.


    Just be aware that there are websites out there that will crush firefox....and then the rest of your computer.
    Also when installing software, make sure you do not have anything checked that will install bullshit searchbars and other spyware.


    I've never liked Norton. Their products seem like trash
    i identified part of the problem in control panel programs and features there was a program called default bar i removed it that took care of it now when ever i click on yahoo front page it brings me to flash player upgrade I am going to the site itself to see if i have the latest version installed already in which i think i do but thanks Sixx i am going to run them to i will keep an update
    Last edited by serpa6; 06-05-2013 at 08:04 PM.
    For any support questions please contact the AC staff team via the Contact form - or via email apacheclips@gmail.com.

    Thank you.

    Remember Members to rate and comment on vids Thank You
    Apaceclips Staff


  5. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jax Fl
    Posts
    6,339
    Like
    6,672
    Dislike
    141

    Default

    Fixed this is what happen anyone having this problem please do this it took me a week and half to figure it out.
    the screen shot above To remove go to control panel add remove programs unistall the program default bar
    2 uninstall flash player and java go to websites to reinstall udated fresh copy of each WARNING ANYONE USING YAHOO DO NOT CLICK ON ADD THAT WILL POP UP WHEN YOU CLICK ON LINK ON THERE FRONTPAGE I DO NOT TRUST IT
    after i removed the default bar that kept popping up
    I do not know why flash player has not sent recent update i have the auto update active
    One more thing do a virus scan just to be safe i do not know where this program came from So just to be on the safe side to a full scan not a express one scan everything
    And Sixx thanks for you help and the pM from fin thank you also i passed that on
    Serpa6
    For any support questions please contact the AC staff team via the Contact form - or via email apacheclips@gmail.com.

    Thank you.

    Remember Members to rate and comment on vids Thank You
    Apaceclips Staff


 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top