PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

mysterion
11-15-2010, 12:09 AM
Hi guys an gals thought I'd introduce myself, first of all I love the site, my #2 bookmark. I'm currently in the delayed entry program for the United States Air Force. If you went to the Jacksonville Jaguars game today you would have seen me and all other branch depr's at halftime on the 50yrd line swearing in :) I definately have an interest in UAV sensor operator and if the small chance I get that mos I'll see if I can provide some interesting footage ;)

The other thing that prompted me to make this was if a moderator or Stark happens to read this; I was wondering why the new videos won't work but only play sound for me? Is there a flash I need to download? Thanks, and much thanks to all military members serving or have served.

Ripcord
11-15-2010, 12:25 AM
Welcome

As a lowly Infantryman it is my sworn duty to make fun of all other branch's of service..

But as a Soldier I can tell you I appreciate everyone out there who has the courage to serve whether it be behind the wire or even keeping things peaceful at home.

UAV's are an integral part of our day to day operations without them we would have to put soldiers out there to gather the info. and who would watch over us, or give us that perfect topographical picture that are more up to date then the maps we are given.

Good luck I hope you get into the MOS you want.

Scott
11-15-2010, 11:21 AM
Hey , welcome to the website.

Not sure whether its to do with the adobe flash player but you could always try and update your current version.

http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash

let me know how you get on, i'll assist you further if problems continue .

ErisKillton
11-15-2010, 11:39 AM
http://i385.photobucket.com/albums/oo294/Fesoli/whoismysterion.jpg

WELCOME MYSTIRION
:D

mysterion
11-15-2010, 03:09 PM
Welcome

As a lowly Infantryman it is my sworn duty to make fun of all other branch's of service..